Chapter List

Alabama - Region 4

 

Alabama Society for Healthcare Engineering2011 President: Les RobinsonDirector Facilities Compliance and SafetyInfirmary Health SystemPhone: 251.435.5051Fax: 251.435.4980Email: leslie.robinson@infirmaryhealth.orgWebsite: http://www.alashe.org


Alaska - Region 10


Alaska Society of Healthcare Managers and Engineers
2011 President: Paul D. Mitchell, CHSP, CHFM
Director, Facilities Manegement
Mat Su Regional Medical Center
Phone: 907.861.6719
Email: pauldmitchell@hotmail.com
Website: http://www.ashme.org


Arizona - Region 9

Arizona Society for Healthcare Engineering2011 President: Richard L. ParkerPhone: 520.469.8192Administrative Director - Non Clinical ServicesNorthwest Medical Center - TucsonEmail: richard.parker@northwestmedicalcenter.comWebsite: http://www.azashe.orgCentral Arizona Society for Healthcare Engineering2011 President: Mark BarkenbushSr. Project Executive, Design & Construction Banner HealthPhone: 602.239.3039Email: mark.barkenbush@bannerhealth.comWebsite: http://www.cashe-az.com


Arkansas - Region 7

Arkansas Association for Healthcare Engineering, Inc.2011 President: Diane Hughes, CHSPFire and Life Safety/Chemical Hygiene Officer UAMSPhone: 501.686.6786Email: DMHughes@uams.edu


California - Region 9


California Society for Healthcare Engineering, Inc.
2011 President: Patrick J. Silvestri
Chief Facilities & Development Officer
Prime Healthcare Services
Phone: 909.235.4308
Email: psilvestri@primehealthcare.com
Website: http://www.cshe.org


Colorado - Region 8

Colorado Association of Healthcare Engineers and Directors2011 President: David L. HowardDirector of Facilities PenroseSt. Francis MedicalPhone: 719.776.5377Email: davidhoward@centura.orgWebsite: http://www.cahed.org


Connecticut - Region 1

Connecticut Healthcare Engineers Society, Inc.2011 President: Christopher M. BurneyAdministrative Director Facilities ManagementBridgeport HospitalPhone: 203.384.3888Email: acburn@bpthosp.org*See also: New England Healthcare Engineers' Society, Inc.


Delaware - Region 2

See: Healthcare Facilities Managers Association of Delaware Valley


District of Columbia, Washington D.C. - Region 2

See: National Capital Healthcare Engineering Society


Florida - Region 4

Florida Healthcare Engineering Association2011 President: David Denham, P.E., CHEEngineering ManagerMercy HospitalMiami, FloridaPhone : 305.285.2661Email: ddenham2@mercymiami.orgWebsite: http://www.fhea.org


Georgia - Region 4


Georgia Society for Hospital Engineers
2011 President: David G Caldwell
Director of Plant Operations
Emory Johns Creek Hospital
Phone: 678.474.7766
Fax: 678.474.7767
Email: david.caldwell@emoryjohnscreek.com
Website: http://www.gha.org/societies/gshe.html

Georgia Society for Healthcare Engineers
2011 President: William (Zack) Holt
Director of Construction/Engineering
Piedmont Newnan Hospital
Phone: 770.304.4130
Email: zack.holt@piedmontnewnan.org
Website: http://www.gashe.org


Idaho - Region 10


Idaho Society for Healthcare Engineering
2011 President: Tracy Broome
Facilities Director
McCall Memorial Hospital
Phone: 208.634.4061 x 129
Fax: 208.634.1771
Email: tbroome@mccallhosp.org
Website: http://www.ishe-web.com


Illinois - Region 5


Central Illinois Chapter of Hospital Engineers
2011 President: Jason Reith
Pekin Hospital
Phone: 309.333.5858
Fax: 309.353.0944
Email: jreith@pekinhospital.com
Website: http://www.ciche-online.org

Healthcare Engineers Society of Northern Illinois
2011 President: John D. Maurer
Team Leader, Construction Management
Delnor Hospital
Phone: 630.208.4361
Fax: 630.208.3487
Email: john.maurer@delnor.com
Website: http://www.hesni.org

Southern Illinois Chapter for Healthcare Engineering
2011 President: Samuel D. Kinman
Director of Facilities Management
Touchette Regional Hospital
Phone: 618.332.5433
Fax: 618.332.5459
Email: skinman@touchette.org
Website: http://www.siche-online.org


Indiana - Region 5

Indiana Society for Healthcare Engineering2011 President: Scott D. TrippDirector of EngineeringRiverview HospitalPhone: 317.776.7112Fax: 317.776.7498Email: stripp@riverview.orgWebsite: http://www.isheweb.org*See also: Tri-State Society of Healthcare Engineers and ASHE Student Chapter - Purdue University


Iowa - Region 6

Iowa Society of Healthcare Engineers2011 President: Tim PaulChief EngineerFloyd Valley Hospital/Avera HealthPhone: 712.546.3453Fax: 712.546.3386Email: tim.paul@floydvalleyhospital.orgWebsite: http://www.ihaonline.org


Kansas - Region 8

Kansas Health Care Engineers Association2011 President: Rodney D. WedelBiomed SpecialistNewton Medical CenterPhone: 316.804.6239Email: rod.wedel@newmedctr.orgWebsite: http://www.kheaks.com*See also: Kansas City Area Healthcare Engineers


Kentucky - Region 3

Kentucky Society of Healthcare Engineers2011 President: Kurt GessnerDirector of EngineeringPhone: 502.893.1217Email: kurt.gessner@nortonhealthcare.orgWebsite: http://www.kshe.org*See also: Tri-State Society of Healthcare Engineers


Louisiana - Region 7

Louisiana Society for Hospital Engineers
2016 President: Thomas Gautreau, CHFM,
Phone: 225-924-8139
Fax: 225-928-8853

mail: thomas.gautreau@womans.org
Website: http://www.lashfm.org


Maine - Region 1

See: New England Healthcare Engineers' Society, Inc.


Maryland - Region 2

Chesapeake Area Society of Healthcare Engineering, Inc.
2011 President: Carroll R. Simmons
Director of Building Services
Keswick Multicare Center
Phone: 410.662.4245
Email: simmonsc@keswick-multicare.org
Website: http://www.cashe-md.org

*See also: Healthcare Facilities Managers Association of Delaware Valley and National Healthcare Engineering Society


Massachusetts - Region 1

See: New England Healthcare Engineers' Society, Inc.


Michigan - Region 5

Michigan Society for Healthcare Engineering
2011 President: Robert Grutter, CHFM
Supervisor, Plant Operations
Spectrum Health
Phone: 616.391.1421
Fax: 616.391.5450
Email: robert.grutter@spectrum-health.org
Website: http://www.mishe.org/

Southeastern Michigan Society for Healthcare Engineering
2011 President: David N. Leib
Facility Manager
Harper University Hospital/Hutzel Women's Hospital
Phone: 313.745.2416
Email: dleib@dmc.org
Website: Under Construction


Minnesota - Region 6

Arrowhead Health Care Engineers Association
2011 President: Keith Carlson
Director, Facilities Management
Mercy Hospital and Health Care Center
Phone: 218.485.5520
Email: kcarlson@sisunet.org
Website: http://www.mhcea.org

Mid-Western Minnesota Health Care Engineers Association
2011 President: Dustin Wroolie
St. Cloud Hospital
Phone: 320.251.2700
Email: dwroolie@clearwire.net
Website: http://www.mhcea.org

Northern Minnesota Health Care Engineers Association
2011 President: Ken Gutknecht
Elder Care of Minnesota
Phone: 218.444.1745
Email: bigbuck@paulbunyan.net
Website: http://www.mhcea.org

Southern Minnesota Health Care Engineers Association
2011 President: Dave Wenk
New Ulm Medical Center
Phone: 507.233.1617
Email: dave.wenk@allina.com
Website: http://www.mhcea.org

Twin City Healthcare Engineering Association
2011 President: Tim B. Grote
Director, Facilities Management
Abbott Northwestern Hospital
Phone: 612.863.4164
Email: tim.grote@allina.com
Website: http://www.tchea.com


Mississippi - Region 4

MHA Society for Healthcare Engineers and Facility Managers
2008-11 President: Robert Huffman
Director of Facility Management
Clay County Medical Corp.
Phone: 662.495.2300
Email: rhuffman@nmhs.net
Website: http://mhanewsnow.typepad.com/facilitymanagement/


Missouri - Region 8

Missouri Society for Healthcare Engineering
2011 President: Martin J Grabanski, CHFM
Plant Operations, Team Leader
St. Joseph Hospital Kirkwood
Phone: 636.947.5368
Email: martin_grabanski@ssmhc.com
Website: http://www.mosheonline.org

*See also: Kansas City Area Healthcare Engineers


Montana - Region 10

Montana Society of Healthcare Engineers
2011 President: Joseph Grabowski
Plant Operations Manager
North Valley Hospital
Phone: 406.863.3561
Email: jgrabowski@nvhosp.org
Website: http://www.mt-mshe.net


Nebraska - Region 8

Nebraska Society of Healthcare Engineers
2011 President: Curtis Lancaster, CHFM
Director of Facilities Management
Faith Regional Health Services
Phone: 402.644.7577
Email: clancaster@frhs.org
Website: http://www.nsheweb.org


Nevada - Region 9

New Hampshire - Region 1

See: New England Healthcare Engineers' Society, Inc.


New Jersey - Region 2

Hospital Engineers Association of South Jersey
2011 President: Ellis Otto, FMA, CHFM
Facilities Projects Director
Virtua Memorial Hospital
Phone: 609.267.0700 x 43121
Fax: 609.914.6512
Email: eotto@virtua.org

Healthcare Facilities Management Society of New Jersey, Inc.
2011 President: Edward Fay, CHFM
Director of Facility Engineering
Robert Wood Johnson University Hospital
Phone: 732.937.8813
Email: ed.fay@rwjuh.edu
Website: http://www.hfmsnj.org

*See also: Healthcare Facilities Managers Association of Delaware Valley


New Mexico - Region 7

New Mexico Society for Healthcare Engineering
2011 President: Don L. Smith
Facility Engineer / Safety Officer
Indian Health Service
Phone: 575.756.4976
Fax: 575.759.3651
Email: cheer_4_cowboys@msn.com


New York - Region 1

Central New York Society of Health Care Engineers
2011 President: Robert Ames
Assistant Director, Physical Plant HVAC
University Hospital
Phone: 315.464.7490
Email: amesr@upstate.edu
Website: http://www.cnyshe.org

Genesee Valley Regional Association for Healthcare Engineers
2009-11 President: Michael Zanghi
Director of Facilities
Highland Hospital
Phone: 585.341.8122
Email: michael_zanghi@urmc.rochester.edu
Website: http://www.gvrahe.org

Hospital Engineering Society of Greater New York, Inc.
2011 President: Barry J. Duignan, P.E.
Consultant
Phone: 212.752.6535
Email: bjduignan@verizon.net
Website: http://www.hesgny.org

Western New York Society for Healthcare Engineering
2011 President: Richard L. Kerling
Director of Plant Operations
Erie County Medical Center
Phone: 716.898.4291
Fax: 716.898.4548
Email: rkerling@ecmc.edu


North Carolina - Region 3

North Carolina Biomedical Association
2011 President: Chad Granade
Chapter Address: PO Box 388
Lenoir, NC 28645
Email: pres@ncbiomedassoc.com
Website: http://www.ncbiomedassoc.com

North Carolina Healthcare Engineers Association, Inc.
2011 President: Mr. Donald W. Bayse, CHE, CHFM
Director of Faculty Services and Property Management
Transylvania Regional Hospital
Phone: 828.862.6371
Fax: 828.883.5152
Email: dbayse@trhospital.org
Website: http://www.nchea.com


North Dakota - Region 6

North Dakota Health Care Engineers Association
2011 President: George Van Kirk
Safety/Security Manager
Altru Health System
Phone: 701.780.5814
Email: gvankirk@altru.org


Ohio - Region 5


Northern Ohio Society for Healthcare Engineering
2011 President: Ronald D Snodgrass, MSE, CCE, CBET
Director of Plant Operations and Clinical Engineering
St. Vincent Charity Medical Center
Phone: 216.363.3351
Email: ron.snodgrass@stvincentcharity.com
Website: http://www.noshe.org

Ohio Society for Healthcare Facilities Management
2011 President: Karen Dethloff
Director, Facility Management
The Metro Health System
Phone: 216.778.4718
Email: kdethloff@metrohealth.org
Website: http://www.ohanet.org

*See also: Tri-State Society of Healthcare Engineers


Oklahoma - Region 7

Oklahoma Association of Healthcare Engineering
2011 President: Steven Taylor, CHFM CHSP
Director, Facilities Management
Stillwater Medical Center
Phone: 405.742.5645
Website: http://www.oahe.org


Oregon - Region 10

Oregon Society for Healthcare Engineering
2011 President: Bob Ingber
Facility Manager
Legacy Meridian Park Medical Center
Phone: 503.692.2196
Email: bingber@lhs.org
Website: http://www.oshe.us


Pennsylvania - Region 2

Hospital Engineering Association of Eastern Pennsylvania
2011 President: Gil Tunney
Director of Engineering
Allied Services
Phone: 717.348.1456
Email: gtunn@epix.net

Pennsylvania Society for Health Facility Engineering
2011 President: Kenneth Wagner, CHFM
Facility Manager
Heritage Valley Health System
Phone: 412.749.7092
Fax: 412.749.7117
Email: kwagner@hvhs.org
Website: http://www.pshfe.com

*See also: Healthcare Facilities Managers Association of Delaware Valley


Rhode Island - Region 1

See: New England Healthcare Engineers' Society, Inc.


 

South Carolina - Region 3


South Carolina Society for Hospital Engineers
2011 President: Perry A McFall
Director Community Facilities Engineering
Greenville Hospital System University Medical Center
Phone: 864.454.8028
Email: pmcfall@ghs.org
Website: http://www.schanew.org/pmgs/scshe


South Dakota - Region 6


South Dakota Healthcare Engineers Society
2011 President: John Robertson
Facility Architect and Engineer
Avera McKennan Hospital and University Health Center
Phone: 605.322.8000
Email: john.robertson@mckennan.org


Tennessee - Region 3

East Tennessee Biomedical Association
2011 President: Greg Goll
Email: greg.go1l@erlanger.org
Website: http://www.etbiomed.org

Tennessee Hospital Engineers Association, Inc.
2011 President: Stan Seay
Director, Plant Operations
Henry County Medical Center
Phone: 731.644.8456
Fax: 731.644.8355
Email: sseay@hcmc-tn.org


Texas - Region 7


Texas Association of Healthcare Facilities Management
2011 President: Antonio Suarez, CHFM
Facility Services Director
Doctors Hospital
Phone: 214.324.6186
Fax: 214.324.6342
Email: antonio.suarez@midland-memorial.com
Website: http://www.tahfm.org


Utah - Region 9


Utah Society for Healthcare Engineering
2011 President: Andrew Burkhardt, PE
Regional Director for Facilties
Intermountain Healthcare
Phone: 801.357.7150
Fax: 801.357.7738
Email: andrew.burkhardt@imail.org
Website: http://www.ushe.org


Vermont - Region 1


See: New England Healthcare Engineers' Society, Inc.


Virginia - Region 3


Virginia Society of Healthcare Engineers
2011 President: Mike Canales
Director Facility Services
Riverside Shore Memorial
Phone: 757.414.8865
Email: mcanales@shs-inc.org
Website: http://www.vshe.org

*See also: National Capital Healthcare Engineering Society


Washington - Region 10


Washington State Society for Healthcare Engineering
2011 President: Keith Deline, MPA
Manager Facility & Technology
Providence St. Peter Hospital
Phone: 360.493.7234
Fax: 360.493.4043
Email: keith.deline@providence.org
Website: http://www.wsshe.org


West Virginia - Region 3


West Virginia Society for Healthcare Engineering
2011 President: James Robert Bonar, CHFM
Manager Plant Operations & Maintenance
Charleston Area Medical Center Memorial Hospital
Phone: 304.388.9079
Fax: 304.388.9077
Email: james.bonar@camc.org
Website: http://www.wvshe.org


Wisconsin - Region 6


Wisconsin Healthcare Engineering Association
2011 President: Daniel Loest, CHFM
Plant/Facilities Project Manager
Agnesian Healthcare
Phone: 920.926.5601
Fax: 920.926.4860
Email: loestd@agnesian.com
Website: http://www.whea.com


Wyoming - Region 10


Wyoming Society of Healthcare Engineering
2011 President: Terry Gandy, CPMM
Director, Facilities
Ivinson Memorial Hospital
Phone: 307.742.2141
Fax: 307.755.4305
Email: terryg@ivinsonhospital.org
Website: http://www.wshe.us


Regional Chapters

ASHE Student Chapters
Brigham Young University
President: Kimberly Ann Mendez
Email: kimberlyannmendez@gmail.com
Phone: 801.422.1819

Purdue University
Building Construction Management
President: Gregory Lasker
Email: glasker@purdue.edu
Phone: 765.494.6752

Healthcare Facilities Managers Association of Delaware Valley
2011 President: Charles A Kluge, Jr, CHFM
Power Plant/Code Compliance Manager
Abington Memorial Hospital
Phone: 215.481.2763
Fax: 215.481.7585
Email: ckluge@amh.org
Website: http://www.hfmadv.org

Kansas City Area Healthcare Engineers
2011 President: Renee Jacobs
Vice President, Facilities and Construction
Saint Luke's Health System
Phone: 816.932.7506
Email: reneejacobs@kcahe.org
Website: http://www.kcahe.org

National Capital Healthcare Engineering Society
2011 President: Odell Hall HEM, CHSP, CHFM
Director, Facilities
LifeBridge Health
Phone: 410.521.2200
Email: amlee@lifebridgehealth.org

New England Healthcare Engineers' Society, Inc.
2011 President: Dave Dagenais, BS, CHSP, CHFM
Director of Plant Operations / Security Safety Officer
Wentworth Douglass Hospital
Phone: 603.740.2474
Email: dave.dagenais@wdhospital.com
Website: http:www.nehes.org

Tri-State Society of Healthcare Engineers, Inc.
2011 President: David Capal
Divison Director of Facilities Management
University Hospital
Phone: 513.584.4585
Email: capaldf@healthall.com
Website: http://www.tshe-oki.org